Looking for Insight


Looking for insight,

I watch the water.

Not that I really see water itself,

But simply the light of the dawning sky

Reflected on the smooth surface

Left by the recent raft of breakers.

I watch the water… I see the light.

Not that I even see the light itself,

But simply the light’s creative play

On the crests of crashing rollers.

On the breeze-rippled expanse of the bay.

For light itself, I look to that immanent glow

From beyond the hard horizon.

I look for it to shine its brilliance

Upon the greater water I await,

Watching.

Please Leave Your Thoughts, Words, Wisdom.

